Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine

Department of Pediatrics

Divisions & Programs

The Department of Pediatrics consists of 21 individual divisions and 6 programs, spanning the breadth of subspecialties in pediatric medicine. The goals of the Department are to provide thorough, broad-based education to our trainees; cutting-edge, individualized care to our patients; and to carry out high-level basic and clinical research. The numerous divisions and programs each work independently and together to accomplish these goals. The physicians in the Department of Pediatrics focus on helping children by continually seeking and providing the most advanced technology, treatment and medical expertise available. Our affiliation with the new, state-of-the-art Ann & Robert H. Lurie Children's Hospital of Chicago allows us to share our knowledge and experience in the field of pediatric medicine with the community as well as train the next generation of physicians in a real world environment. Further, faculty member research projects at Stanley Manne Children's Research Institute and other sites pursue advancements in the prevention, diagnosis and treatment of diseases that affect children's health through adolescence and adulthood. We invite you to browse through the pages of our divisions, where you will find information about our talented faculty members and diverse research activities.

Child with heart drawing.